Holiday card contest winners announced

1 min read

FARMINGTON – Franklin Community Health Network has announced that Miranda Chapman
and Addie Brinkman are the grand prize winners for this year’s holiday card contest. As grand prize winners they will each receive a $100 savings bond.

Miranda’s design will be the cover of the 2009 Franklin Community Health Network holiday card and Addie’s message, “May your holidays be warm and welcome!” will be featured inside. Miranda and Addie both attend Cascade Brook School in Farmington.

Fifteen runner-up winners from seven area schools were also selected. They included Nathalie Pierce from Cascade Brook School; James Guillaume and Shantel Hallman from Mallett School; Andrew Wilcox from Livermore Falls Middle School; Zoe Collins, Brody Guild, and April Collins from Livermore Elementary School; Summer Ross and Mariah Cote from Strong Elementary School; Eryn Doiron, Patrick Donaghue, and Wayne Young from Academy Hill School; Zoe Bendy and Jordon Averill from Stratton Elementary School; and Naomi Venter who is home-schooled.

All winners and their families, and school personnel are invited to a celebration and awards ceremony at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 22, at Franklin Memorial Hospital’s Bass Room. FCHN President Richard Batt will present prizes and certificates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email