Banks donation supports the Greater Franklin County Homeless Coalition

1 min read

Bangor Savings Bank recently announced a $750 donation to the Greater Franklin County Homeless Coalition. The funding will help provide emergency housing and other support to those who are at risk or currently homeless in Greater Franklin County. Pictured from left to right are Bangor Savings Bank employees Wayne Drake, Becky Davis-Allen, Sandy Goodwin and Heidi Elliott; Irv Faunce, Chair of the Homeless Coalition; and Coalition members Lisa Laflin, executive director of the United Way of the Tri-Valley Area; Ernie Gurney, New Beginnings outreach worker for homeless adolescents; Crystal LaBreck, WMCA Homeless Prevention coordinator, and Julia Terry, community educator with SAVES (Sexual Assault Victims Emergency Services).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email